July 27, 2013

  • Report # 1026

    So it’s already been two weeks since I’ve arrived in Mexico, so the time has been passing fast, but unfortunately the process for everything has not. I’m still not in the apartment yet, but I am really hoping that today I’ll be able to get in there. As for the job, well they told me about 20 days, and it’s only been three full days, so it will take a while yet. My days have been pretty boring as I’ve just basically been walking, running, going somewhere to eat, and to the movie theatre the odd day. On Wednesday I walked to VIPS and had a big lunch there… I was absolutely stuffed after that. 

    I went for a run on Thursday afternoon, and when I got back to the house that I’ve been staying, the lady kind of scolded me…. asking why on earth I was running in the middle of the afternoon. It was well over 30 C (86 F) but it didn’t really feel that bad, though I certainly was the only one in the park, not just running, but the only person in general. The lady told me that I should be running before 9:00 am or after 7:00 pm. I am sure it’s very good advice, and I will follow it on the super hot days, though it didn’t seem all that hot when I was running that day. After waiting outside and cooling off, I had a shower and just came in and relaxed for a while.

    In the afternoon I walked up to the plaza that’s close by and had lunch at a Japanese restaurant. It was a great place ! It’s been about five months since I had sushi so it was great to have it again. I had an ice cream cone after from Helados Sultana, but once again I ordered a double and it was way too big. I watched a couple of movies at home the last few days, seeing Speed 2: Cruise Control, and some WWE made horror film, No One Lives, which was just one of those badly made horror films that managed to be somewhat entertaining. I heard from a lot of people that Speed 2 was really awful, but I didn’t think it was all that bad…. I thought it was no less decent than the first one.

    Yesterday I was in bed until 11:00 am and I walked up to Cinépolis to see the Wolverine Immortal movie. I hadn’t seen the first Wolverine movie, nor have I seen Xmen 1 or 2, so I should probably watch those other ones one of these days. It was a great movie with lots of action and story so I really enjoyed it. I just had something to eat at a Taquería, though after eating there, I realized just how salty those tacos were. After having all that popcorn and then those salty tacos, it was just too much salt for one day. I definitely plan on eating healthier today.

    I was hoping to head to the apartment yesterday but I was told by the other girl that the guy was unable to come so I’m hoping today I can finally head there, get the key, and move in. I did go for a run yesterday evening, and while it’s fresher at night, without any sun, there were a lot more people on the paths, so it was kind of annoying trying to pass everyone. So I’m hoping I can get into that apartment and feeling more at home in a place and get working soon so I can actually have a normal life, it’s been enough of moving around so much and just not being able to do too much. 

    I’m not so sure what will happen with Xanga… in fact I have no clue. From what I know after July 31, something will change, though I don’t know what it will be like after that day, so who knows if my next entry will be my final blog on here or not. I have no idea what the Xanga site will be like starting August 1, or even if they got enough money to continue to exist. If I’m able to continue blogging on this current site, continuing to add to all of my old entries, I obviously will continue to do so, but if Xanga just starts over 100 % over with a new layout and everything from the beginning I certainly won’t be taking part in that future.

    So if anyone would like to stay in touch beyond July 31, feel free to add me to Facebook: Kyle Adam Giesbrecht. While I certainly don’t blog on Facebook, I have a collection of around 20,000 pictures, and I’ve actually started making small posts about silly things. If it becomes clear my time on Xanga will be done, well then I’m certain to post a few more things on Facebook as I’ll probably want something to do to fill the void. However, there is at least one more entry to post on Tuesday, so I won’t go into a big good-bye yet ! For the next question:

    Have you ever gone through a period where you felt like you were not really living a normal life, moving from place to place, working a crazy type job, going through a difficult situation ? What was that period of your life like, and how did you get through it ?

    I will leave you all with some pictures with the Africam Safari in Puebla. Take care and I’ll talk to you all on Tuesday, bye for now.

     

Comments (5)

  • Like many other bloggers, I can’t imagine now having Xanga but…just in case. I have a blog whatdayisit2b.wordpress.com and myseniormoments.livejournal.com. Neither cost me anything to join. Currently I am posting the same blog on all three sites. I guess one of the most stressful times in my life has been the past year or so. We decided to downsize and spent all last summer getting the big house ready to sell, having garage sales, giving away so many of our possessions from the past 40 plus years, moved into the downsizer after spending most of our savings to fix it up, going to Fl. to spend the winter where my husband finally told me how badly he was feeling….going to doctors there to figure it all out, coming back home early in the winter season and getting his cancer diagnosis. Now, we have finally sold the big house, getting used to the downsizer. He has just completed 3 months of chemo and next week we will find out what the results were/are and what is going to happen now. Not the happiest time of our lives for sure.

  • I’m npot sure if xanga will wipe out all of our posts and start brand new. I am sure (from what I was told by Joel- The guy taking charge) that if you are or were ever a premium member, your posts will stay. To me, I feel it means the posts will still be here, but it doesn’t really make sense if it’s going to be a whole new platform. Did you make a pledge? For at least one year? I’ve only been on xanga for 3 years and blogged for free. $4 a month isn’t that bad I don’t think, especially for people who have been using xanga for like a decade completely free.I’d love to be facebook friends. I can’t find you! Add me facebook.com/jen.duong.5

  • ohhh that’s a great job to Kyle ..taking those very beautiful photos of animals :) ok i will add u to my facebook ;) :D no i never ever lived such situation but i think i will live it in the future :s

  • kyle, i shall add u on facebook. my username is hsw1113.

  • I feel a little how you’re describing now. When one has a newborn baby, everything in life seems different- somethings on hold, other things swirling just out of reach. There’s a lot of waiting, a lot of doing nothing, and my whole schedule is out of whack. It was the same way when my son was a baby.Love all the animal pics!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *